I love endorphins

Standard

Today was one of those days where I just couldn’t wait to get to the gym after work. It was Monday – already off to a bad start – and I wasn’t feeling up to my full potential. I know a lot of people like to work out in the mornings, but that doesn’t work out so well (pun intended) for me. I feel rushed, tired, lazy and all I can think about is getting into the shower and catching the train to work. I end up drinking a lot of coffee to stay awake and then I’m completely dead by the end of the work day. After a long day like today, I really appreciate being able to relieve some stress at the gym. That’s why it’s my number 1 today.

1. The gym. I have learned, especially since graduating college, that the gym can create a drastic change in my attitude. Moving to Boston has proved to be difficult to say the least, but I’m definitely making it work. Going to the gym regularly not only makes me feel better about myself, it gives me a fresh look at issues I’m having, problems I’m facing, etc. The rush of endorphins that is released through physical activity really gets my positive juices flowing. I feel like a different person when I leave the gym, one that can handle most any obstacle!! (Insert Rocky music here)
I love changing up my workouts too, and learning new techniques or exercises, especially for the upper body. Does anyone know any good chest, arm, or shoulder work outs??? Someday, I’ll look like I do in this windbreaker….

I’m on a rock!

2. The other good thing about Mondays is the Bachelorette. I’m such a sucker. I’ve fallen in love with this show. I just have to know what happens!! Thankfully, Emily made the right choice with Ryan – he seemed like such a scum bag. Anyone that you are questioning should not stay in the game, amirite?!?! Also, Travis is just the cutest thing I’ve ever seen! Move to Boston, Trav!!! What will happen next week, when Emily actually has to make a decision? You can’t have 6 men chasing you forever….

3. I booked my flights to and from Canada in August!! This place is like a home away from home – I have never missed a summer there ever. I’m already excited for it đŸ™‚ More to come on Canada later.

4. The Cape this weekend!!!! Does anyone know any Cape-specific things I need to do? Can’t wait to see it and the family!

About comininhot

I'm starting a blog to make being happy my job. I have always prided myself in having a positive outlook on life and making the best of bad situations. Recently, a trying and terribly sad event has struck me and my family and it's been a lot harder than I thought to get back to my normal self. Writing down 5 things every night that made me happy, grateful, or just simply something awesome that I thought of or found has brought to my attention that no matter how sucky life may seem, there are always things to be happy about. Which is why I wanted to share with others how great life can be. I'm no inspirational speaker (nor is my life particularly super interesting) but I'm going to try my best to be awesome for you guys :) I hope you enjoy! Make it a happy one!

Leave a Reply

