Trying to be a Student Again

Standard

Sorry this post is a little late, I couldn’t keep my eyes open last night because SOMEONE kept waking my up at the crack of dawn this weekend to have breakfast and go for a walk:

1. LUNA!

Luna always needs to have a toy in her mouth when we go for a walk – that’s Foxy

M and D are out of town for a bit, so I took care of their pooch Luna for the weekend. We went on countless walks and had some snuggle fests while watching some trashy TV – it’s her favorite! Having grown up with many many animals in the house, I miss having a dog in my life, so I’m happy to get my fix in with the Loony Tunes 🙂

2. You will be proud (or you should in any case) that my ab exercise that I previously mentioned has proven to be a standard in my workouts every other day. That’s right, I’ve successfully kept up with something for a whole week! A record. The routine isn’t too bad either. Remember how I said I hate abs workouts? Well this may just change my views! I just had to find a good set of exercises to get me pumped (literally and figuratively).Vacation starts in 10 days – finally! – so my abs best be in tip-top shape.

3. I’m still trying to sort out my new OT grad school life course. The more I look into it, the classes, the schools, the career, I get more excited! Something that every grad school student needs in order to go to school – the GRE. Ugh, it’s like the SATs all over again. Except bigger and scarier. Not to mention that I haven’t had a math class in 5 years and my vocabulary is anything but developed. These are all things that I need to work on. Luckily, both of my roommates have either taken the GRE or are currently studying for it, so the three of us have all the prep work we need to ace this thing! I just borrowed a book tonight and I can’t wait to get into it! Ironically, that’s not totally a lie – I used to love math, so hopefully it’ll come back to me.

Gotta get through these puppies…

After reading the first example question, this was my feeling:

Oh $*!#

What’s the formula to get the area of a circle? What the heck does “panegyrical” mean? And who cares what the passage was mainly concerned with? This is definitely going to take some time…
Anyone have any suggestions as to how to study? My plan was to study on my own for a while and then take a practice test, assess how I did, and either sign up for a class ($$$$$) or keep studying by myself. I just have to keep in mind that this isn’t the only thing that gets me into school.

4. I saw the most fitting quote on Pinterest today:

Every day may not be good, but there is something good in every day.

This is exactly why I started my blog. Today is a perfect example: I had the most boring day at work today and left feeling discouraged and frustrated. But I went to the gym (successfully and painfully completing the 300 abs) and then came home to make dinner with my roommate. We watched Design Star together and had a pretty awesome time talking about GRE bull. I’m going to bed tonight in a way better mood then at 5:00. The little things can really change your attitude, and your outlook, so keep an eye out for things that make you happy!

🙂

About comininhot

I'm starting a blog to make being happy my job. I have always prided myself in having a positive outlook on life and making the best of bad situations. Recently, a trying and terribly sad event has struck me and my family and it's been a lot harder than I thought to get back to my normal self. Writing down 5 things every night that made me happy, grateful, or just simply something awesome that I thought of or found has brought to my attention that no matter how sucky life may seem, there are always things to be happy about. Which is why I wanted to share with others how great life can be. I'm no inspirational speaker (nor is my life particularly super interesting) but I'm going to try my best to be awesome for you guys :) I hope you enjoy! Make it a happy one!

One response »

Leave a Reply

