Hard Days

Standard

Sometimes, all you need to get you through a tough day is a good quote:

Every day may not be good, but there is something good in every day.

Days that seem to drag by, without any notable things to inspire you to keep moving until you can hit your face to the pillow, with unexpected plot twists that are unfairly distributed to the world, days where you see a bicyclist give a car the finger (I always thought bicyclists were a peace-loving bunch), when a good kickboxing session would solve a lot of your problems. Today was one of those days.

But then you see a quote like the above that makes you think about the small (albeit very, almost infinitesimally, small) things that you are grateful for. Seeing a friend at the gym, a leftover 1/2 sandwich for lunch that was just as good as it was yesterday, planning a birthday party, and that my hair looked better than normal today. These things can be overlooked by larger, more worse things, but we can’t forget about them and how they made even a minute of our days happier.

A preview to my weekend post, which will be posted when I’m not forcing my eyelids open….

To a much happier Tuesday!

About comininhot

I'm starting a blog to make being happy my job. I have always prided myself in having a positive outlook on life and making the best of bad situations. Recently, a trying and terribly sad event has struck me and my family and it's been a lot harder than I thought to get back to my normal self. Writing down 5 things every night that made me happy, grateful, or just simply something awesome that I thought of or found has brought to my attention that no matter how sucky life may seem, there are always things to be happy about. Which is why I wanted to share with others how great life can be. I'm no inspirational speaker (nor is my life particularly super interesting) but I'm going to try my best to be awesome for you guys :) I hope you enjoy! Make it a happy one!

Leave a Reply

